News and Events

NOVEMBER DATES

Saturday 18 November 
10am – 12noon
St Fillan’s Autumn Fair
in aid of L’Arche Edinburgh and Medicins sans Frontier
Home baking, crafts, books, DVDs, Tombola, Raffles and much more.

Sunday 19 November
10am Pentecost 24 with speakers from L’Arche

21-24 November
Ruth will be on retreat

Tuesday 21 November
2.30pm Book Group at Doreen’s reading The Lightless Sky by Gulwali Passarlay

Wednesday 22 November
10am Eucharist from Reserved Sacrament in the Chapel

Saturday 25 November
9.30am Walking Group – Bridge of Size, West Linton

Sunday 26 November
10am Christ the King
Followed by our AGM. There are 2 vacancies for Vestry.

Wednesday 29 November
10am Eucharist in the Chapel
10.45am Advent Course on Prayer

Thursday 30 November
7.30pm St Fillan’s Playgroup Christmas Shopping Night

DECEMBER DATES

Saturday 2 December
10.30am-4pm Advent Quiet Day
Bring own lunch. Refreshments provided.

Sunday 3 December
10am First Sunday of Advent
Collection for St Catharine’s Convent

Monday to Thursday each week in Advent
9.30am Morning Prayer in the Rectory

Wednesday 6 December
10am Eucharist in the Chapel
10.45am Advent Course on Prayer

Sunday 10 December
10am Second Sunday of Advent

Monday to Thursday each week in Advent
9.30am Morning Prayer in the Rectory

Wednesday 13 December
10am Eucharist in the Chapel
10.45am Advent Course on Prayer

Sunday 17 December
10am Third Sunday of Advent
6.30pm Lessons and Carols Service

Monday to Thursday each week in Advent
9.30am Morning Prayer in the Rectory

Wednesday 20 December
10am Eucharist in the Chapel
10.45am Advent Course on Prayer

Sunday 24 December
10am Fourth Sunday in Advent
3pm Crib Service
11pm Midnight Mass

Monday 25 December
10am Christmas Day Eucharist

Wednesday 27 December
10am Eucharist in the Chapel